Making my own ‘creative connection’ at ICTEV

For a while now, I’ve attended professional learning sessions about ICT in education and been enthused, inspired and, often, blown away by the creativity and ingenuity of other educators. While I’ve delivered professional learning at my own school (daunting enough) to share ideas I’ve had, I haven’t previously had the confidence to take it further. Who would want to listen to me? Are my thoughts and knowledge really worth sharing?

So, in another fit of ‘resolution setting’, I decided this year would be different – I submitted an abstract to the ICTEV Creative Connections conference and, to my utter delight, it’s been accepted. We received the program at school yesterday and I proudly looked at my name in print. The session I’m presenting is a culmination of lots of ideas, many of them that came together during my literature review for my PhD as well as some things I’ve observed in the multitude of classrooms I’ve been part of. I’m really looking forward to sharing – now I’m just crossing my fingers that people find it interesting enough to come along!

2 thoughts on “Making my own ‘creative connection’ at ICTEV

  1. So excited for you. I know your presentation will be amazingly entertaining and insightful. Feel lucky that I get to utilise your expertise on a daily basis!

Leave a Reply

